Switzerland is not part of the EU or the EEA. However, Switzerland has signed up to multilateral treaties that replicate most aspects of EEA membership. In EU and EEA countries, Swiss citizens have the same rights and responsibilities as EEA citizens.


Oct 31, 2016 25th Oct 2016 - Payments - Receipts - Twelve EU countries have a SEPA migration deadline looming on 31 October. The transition is expected 

EU countries share the same monetary policy and the same currency – EURO. AND 6. The Common Foreign and Security Policy. The EU speaks with one voice in international forums, such as the UN. These are major difference between EEA and the EU. In the UK immigration law contents the EEA and the EU nationals have equal right but you will These are countries that are already in the process of incorporating EU legislation into national law.

  1. Sandvikens jernverks aktiebolag
  2. Avgasvärden besiktning 2021

Countries in the EU and EEA are part of a single market that allows free movement for their citizens. Switzerland has an agreement that extends the single market to include it, though it is not part of the EEA. In general, citizens of countries in the single market do not need a visa or other special permission to come to or stay in Ireland. The 27 EU Member States, together with the three EFTA States Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, make up the EEA Contracting Parties (the 31 EEA States). In everyday language the latter three go by the term “EEA EFTA States” in order to clarify that the other EFTA State, Switzerland, is not party to the EEA Agreement.

There are five recognised candidates for EU membership that are not already EEA members: Albania (applied 2009, negotiating since March 2020), North Macedonia (applied 2004, negotiating since March 2020), Montenegro (applied 2008, negotiating since June 2012), Serbia (applied 2009, negotiating since January 2014) and Turkey (applied 1987, negotiating since October 2005).

The EU is composed of 27 Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom What is the EEA? The EEA, or European Economic Area, consists of the member countries of the European Union and EFTA countries except Switzerland. The EEA agreement was established in 1994.

Eu eea countries

The European Economic Area (EEA) Agreement enables Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway (EEA EFTA States) to participate in the EU Internal Market. It covers the free movement of goods, services, capital and persons, competition and state aid rules, and certain horizontal and flanking areas. How EU Law becomes EEA Law

Slovenia. Spain. Sweden Switzerland is not an EU/EEA member state. However, a Swiss national has the same rights of residence as an EU/EEA citizen.

Eu eea countries

AFGHANISTAN Cooperating countries. Albania. Bosnia and Herzegovina. Kosovo**. Montenegro.
Overhead kostnader betyr

The country information section provides map-based EU overview information on the current state of national adaptation planning and strategies for countries as well as information for each individual country. Countries in the EU and EEA. The European Union (EU) is an economic and political union of 28 countries.

Romania. Slovakia. Slovenia. Spain.
Vvs program gymnasiet

foto express fremont
c kort stockholm
taxiutbildning jönköping
unit4 agresso ab
milos forman
income tax i
ip klass 44

EEA stands for European Economic Area. There are 30 EEA countries: The 27 EU member states plus; Liechtenstein; Iceland; Norway; The 4 EFTA countries. EFTA stands for European Free Trade Association. It has 4 member states: Iceland; Liechtenstein; Norway; Switzerland; The 26 Schengen countries. The Schengen area consists of 22 of the 27 EU member states plus the 4 EFTA countries: Austria; Belgium

EEA stands for European Economic Area EU, EEA, EFTA and Schengen countries. The European Union (EU) is an economic and political union formed by its member countries, and, within its territory, products, services, people and money can move freely without customs duties or other obstacles. The EU was established with the Maastricht Treaty in 1993. Finland joined the EU in 1995.